Thank You Me

I am thankful for my health.

I am thankful for my mind.

I am thankful for my heart.

I am thankful for being me.

Have you ever thanked yourself for being just who you are?

In the fast paced world we live in, there is a tendency for many of us to endlessly look ahead to where we want to be. Planning for how we will overcome our next obstacle, preparing to embark on our next achievement or awaiting our next moment to prove that we are enough, that we are capable.

When do we take a moment to acknowledge ourselves, just as we are, in that moment?

When do we give thanks to ourselves unattached to any event, achievement or accomplishment?

This Thanksgiving, I invite you to be thankful for yourself. 

Be thankful for not only the air in your lungs, the blood in your veins, the heart in your chest but also the brilliant mind and soul that fill your body.

Be thankful for you.

In Health & Happiness,

Abby

Leave a comment